Bridging classes for inclusive education in Niger
PassEduc is a non-formal education project based on the establishment of educational bridges for out-of-school and out-of-school children that was conducted between 2018 and 2020 in Niger.
 
Action Education and GREF co-piloted a process of capitalisation of lessons learned in terms of the implementation of bridging classes. It resulted in the two deliverables below:
  1. The process of setting up the bridging classes and their organisational model. It focuses on the experience of the project actors, and presents the main lessons learned, the good practices identified during the process, the difficulties that may be encountered and advice on how to prevent or overcome them.
  2. Facilitating learning in bridging classes, which lists tools and approaches for the initial and ongoing training of bridging class facilitators. This booklet is completed by a video and two powerpoint presentations also available below.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

On the same theme :

DSC00309© Chandra Kiran 1

On the 5th anniversary of International Education Day, Action Education and the Government of Telangana in India launch the UDAAN project

Supported by the Telangana government, the "UDAAN" project aims to empower 9,000 seasonal migrant workers from Odisha working in brick kilns in Ranga Reddy province to access quality education for their children in their mother tongue. The establishment of a Migration Resource Centre will address the needs of migrant workers in terms of education, health, rights and housing.

Lire la suite

Benin girl - menstrual hygiene

webinar on menstrual hygiene in Benin

Menstruation is still a taboo subject in Beninese schools. Thus, the arrival of the first period for a girl very often leads to a drop in school attendance. Action Education has been fighting for several years for adequate education on menstruation in this West African country. A webinar was organised on Tuesday 22 November on this issue. 

Lire la suite

little girls inde project ENLIGHT

Multiple crises threaten the future of children and the world

On this 33rd International Day of Children's Rights (20 November), it is a sad fact that, despite strong international mobilisation over the past three decades, children are still the first victims of crises. And the future of the world is seriously threatened. 

Lire la suite

Related projects :

en_GB

Des classes passerelles pour une éducation inclusive au Niger
Le PassEduc est un projet d’éducation non formelle basé sur la mise en place de passerelles éducatives en faveur des enfants déscolarisés et non scolarisés qui a été mené au entre 2018 et 2020 au Niger.
 
Action Education et le GREF ont co-piloté un processus de capitalisation des enseignements tirés en termes de mise en place des classes passerelles. Il a abouti aux deux livrables ci-dessous :
  1. Le processus de mise en place des classes passerelles et sur leur modèle organisationnel. Il est centré sur le vécu des acteurs du projet, et il restitue les principaux enseignements issus de l’expérience, les bonnes pratiques identifiées au fil du processus, les difficultés pouvant être rencontrées et des conseils pour les prévenir ou les surmonter.
  2. Faciliter les apprentissages dans les classes passerelles, qui recense des outils et démarches pour la formation initiale et continue des animateurs des classes passerelles. Ce livret est complété par une vidéo et deux présentations powerpoint également disponibles ci-dessous.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Sur le même thème :

DSC00309© Chandra Kiran 1

Pour les 5 ans de la journée internationale de l’Education, Action Education et le gouvernement du Telangana en Inde lancent le projet UDAAN

Soutenu par le gouvernement du Telangana, le projet "UDAAN" vise à donner à 9000 travailleurs migrants saisonniers d'Odisha travaillant dans des fours à briques dans la province de Ranga Reddy les moyens d'accéder à une éducation de qualité pour leurs enfants dans leur langue maternelle. La création d'un centre de ressources sur la migration permettra de répondre aux besoins des travailleurs migrants en matière d'éducation, de santé, de droits et de logement.

Lire la suite

Lao 008 and Lao 012 Beng district Oudomxay Province 28 Credit photo Prasith Chin

Les 5 ans de la journée Internationale de l’Education : l’éducation, un droit essentiel mais bafoué

Crise des apprentissages, risques de déscolarisation, diminution des budgets… L'éducation a beau être un droit humain accessible à toutes et tous, inscrit dans les textes internationaux, il peine à être respecté et appliqué en cette cinquième Journée Internationale de l’Education. Avec des conséquence dramatiques pour l’avenir des plus jeunes et du monde. 

Lire la suite

fille du bénin - hygiène menstruelle

webinaire sur l’hygiène menstruelle au Bénin

Les règles sont encore aujourd'hui un sujet tabou dans les écoles au Bénin. Ainsi, l’arrivée des premières règles pour une fille entraine très souvent une baisse de la fréquentation scolaire. Action Education lutte depuis quelques années pour une éducation adéquate sur les menstruations dans ce pays de l'Afrique de l'Ouest. Un webinaire a été organisé le mardi 22 novembre dernier autour de cette problématique. 

Lire la suite

petites filles inde projet ENLIGHT

Les crises multiples menacent l’avenir des enfants et du monde

Triste constat en cette 33ème Journée internationale des droits de l’enfant (20 novembre) : en dépit d’une forte mobilisation internationale au cours des trois dernières décennies, les enfants sont toujours les premières victimes des crises. Et l’avenir du monde s’en trouve sérieusement menacé. 

Lire la suite

Les projets liés :

fr_FR