Ouest-France reports on Aide et Action's "children without identity" project

The issue of children without identity in Africa, a project co-sponsored by the Rectorat d'Académie de Caen and the French National Assembly, through Laurence Dumont, Member of Parliament for Calvados and member of the Committee
of Foreign Affairs, has
caught the attention of Ouest France. On 23 May 2019, the Sainte-Marie institution in Caen received a delegation from Burkina Faso where, during a workshop, French and African students met to present their work and come up with solutions to "eradicate this scourge". Ouest-France has been the leading French daily newspaper since 1975 and the leading French-speaking daily in the world.

Discover the press article

On the same theme :

Need for vocational training for women in Vietnam

Vietnam: Vocational training offers new opportunities for rural women

In the green hills of Sapa, a small mountain town in northern Vietnam popular with tourists, 25-year-old Vàng Thị Xá, a farmer and mother of three, dreams of welcoming visitors into her home and running her own business. While tending to her livestock during the day, she is thinking of starting vocational training to fulfil her dream and break away from the role her parents have assigned her as a young woman.

Read more

301663075 1084576302486650 3275108829651565899 n

Devastating floods in northern Laos

Thousands of people in the province of Oudomxay, in the north-west of the country, are suffering from flash floods caused by heavy rains and the effect of tropical storm Ma-on. In response to the floods, Action Education is launching an emergency fund to help provide material and food security for the population.

Read more

kids from the AGIR project of Action Education receiving their prize for the day of excellence

Promoting the quality of education in Benin

In Benin, Action Education contributes to the improvement of school performance and sustainability in the areas of intervention of its AGIR project. For the first time, a day of excellence was instituted to reward the best students in French and mathematics.

Read more

Related projects :

en_GB

Ouest-France parle du projet « enfants sans identité » d’Aide et Action

La question des enfants sans identité en Afrique, projet co-porté par le Rectorat d’Académie de Caen et l’Assemblée Nationale française, par l’intermédiaire de Laurence Dumont, députée du Calvados et membre de la commission
des affaires étrangères, a
retenu l’attention de Ouest France. Le 23 mai 2019, l’institution Sainte-Marie, à Caen, a reçu une délégation du Burkina Faso où lors d’un atelier de restitution, élèves français et africains se sont retrouvés dans le but de présenter leurs travaux et d’apporter des solutions pour « éradiquer ce fléau ». Ouest-France est le premier quotidien français depuis 1975 et le premier quotidien francophone au monde.

Découvrez l’article de presse

Sur le même thème :

Besoin en formation professionnelle pour femmes au Vietnam

Vietnam : La formation professionnelle offre de nouvelles perspectives aux femmes en milieu rural

Dans les collines verdoyantes de Sapa, une petite ville de montagne au nord du Vietnam très prisée des touristes, Vàng Thị Xá, 25 ans, agricultrice et mère de trois enfants, rêve d'accueillir des visiteurs chez elle et de gérer sa propre entreprise. Tout en s'occupant de son bétail pendant la journée, elle réfléchit à entamer une formation professionnelle afin de réaliser son rêve et se défaire du rôle que ses parents lui ont assigné en tant que jeune femme.

Lire la suite

301663075 1084576302486650 3275108829651565899 n

Inondations dévastatrices dans le nord du Laos

Des milliers de personnes de la province d'Oudomxay, au nord-ouest du pays, subissent des crues soudaines provoquées par de fortes pluies et l’effet de la tempête tropicale Ma-on. Face à ces inondations, Action Education lance un fond d’urgence pour contribuer à la sécurisation matérielle et alimentaire des populations.

Lire la suite

Les projets liés :

fr_FR